top of page

Hello you!

I looked in the mirror and someone looked back at me. And I had no clue who that girl was. „Girl”… was she still a broken hearted little girl, who cries at night because she wants to be loved? Or was she already a woman with a career? Was she the one who she is meant to be?

Most of the time we are not getting anywhere close to these questions. We stop at the point where we critize what we can see actually, the surface. This girl has small eyes, she has big ears, she has that, and she does not have that.


Is this girl in the mirror too fat, too skinny? I can't stop to blame myself, not the society, but me. I was the one who let this happen. I was always on the „fat” side of the swing – at least in my eyes, but nowadays I have so many skinny friends who are also suffering because they can't put any weight on. So does size really matter? Are we only those numbers?


When I see a pretty girl, I wanna be her, I don't want her life, but wanna have those perfect lips, those nice hips. But probably those persons are not happy either. We are too busy making our online life fabolous and often forget we don’t have that life. It’s actually just a part of it – the best part.

I would like to know how to be satisfied, to be perfectly in a good relationship with my body. I tried to work out, ate healthy, but I had always this disgust feeling about my body.


And honestly I don't know how to feel great in my own skin. I have moments, oh I really do, when I'm all fine. But you know, I read all the books, I tried all the tips, but no success; somehow I think a moment will come – which I can’t wait - when I accept what I see and will say: "hey girl in the mirror, that's me, that's so me, nice to meet you."



Written by Brigitta Pásztor.

Find her blog here and follow her on Instagram and Twitter.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page