top of page

Love is all around - Notebook inspired love

Nowadays there is so much hate on the Earth and when you see something magical you stop a little and wonder how it could be so beautiful. When I first saw the Notebook inspired photos I needed to show them around, because they looked so real and so gorgeous, These pictures could bring back your faith in real love, because unfortunately our relationships are sometimes more real in the online world, than they're in the actual life. Every love story has it's own difficulties and own fairytale times. Loving each other for 57 years has probably many memorable moments and it's still counting.

Please enjoy the interview with the Notebook inspired love photographer - Mary Evelyn Photography by Stacy Welch-Christ.

Check out her work on her Facebook and Instagram accounts.



  • LifeLightsmag (LLm): Welcome! Everyone saw the result of the Notebook inspired photoshoot. Did you think it will get such a lovely and obviously huge feedback?


Stacy Welch-Christ (SWC): The feedback from the Notebook inspired shoot was totally a shock and surprise. We did the shoot for family and were hoping they would love it and cherish it, so seeing the whole world respond to it the way they did was so inspiring.


  • LLm: Tell us a little bit about your experience on that photoshoot. For many people it has a great message about true love, somehow it looks like you’ve just captured the endless love.


SWC: The photo shoot was memorable. They were so natural in their love and the way they showed it and each moment we captured was authentic. You could see and feel how much they loved each other. It was one of the sweetest moments to be a part of and I'll forever cherish that they allowed me to do it.



  • LLm: How has this photoshoot influenced your career?


SWC: As far as how the photoshoot has influenced my career....well, I am a deep hearted person, so my wish would be to have a shoot like this every single day. I think having this happen has helped me realize that it's okay to take a moment in the midst of the shoots I do every day and do a shoot that inspires people. I think I realized that even though I'm just a regular person in this world, there is always something we can do at any job to move people to be better or to remind them of what is important. Each little influence can make a difference.


  • LLm: What is your next project?


SWC: I do have another project in the works and it's very special. I don't want to say yet, but I'll try to remember to share it with you when it happens. In between though, I'll just be capturing moments from the family, children and senior shoots that I do.



  • LLm: What is your message, what do you want to say with your photographs?


SWC: I think the message that I want to say with my photographs differs from shoot to shoot, but mainly, I want to capture them authentically as they are and show as much love as I can through each photo. I think sometimes in this world we start running and forget to stop and enjoy the simple things. When we do a shoot, we (my husband and I) try to make it fun and enjoyable and encourage them to just love on each other.....to just be the best of themselves in that moment, so when they look at the photos, it's almost a reminder to remember how they felt in that moment and to apply that to every day.



  • LLm: Tell us one thing from your bucket list, what you’ve already done and one which is your biggest dream to achieve.


SWC: My bucket list is really simple these days. I think when you are young, you have all of these things that you want to do for you and for me right in this moment, I don't want anything for myself. I really do wish to just be a good person and for that to simply be my goal or my check off of my list. This viral shoot wasn't even on my list....haha....and it happened because of the authenticity of what I try to do in my life and because capturing those two sweet people and their love had an impact. So I would say that my bucket lists consists of being the person God created me to be, being a good person and continuing to capture moments.....and if that creates something else super special for someone, then my goal has been met. Really, there is not a thing that makes me happier than seeing how happy people are when they see their photos or videos that we have created. There is so much goodness all around us and it just takes us taking a moment to capture it in our hearts.


Thank you.



Thank you Stacy for the interview!

All photo rights are reserved to Mary Evelyn Photography by Stacy Welch-Christ.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page