top of page

Happiness this way!

If you think about what makes you happy... do you call that thing or person happiness? Or how would you describe happiness?

A current research shows that even healthy well living people are unhappy. How "shocking", right?

If you are working hard for your money - you always think you would be happier if you would be healthier.

But the ugly true... you wouldn't.

We have always excuses why we are not happy at the moment. We try to masquerade our present. We doing it with purpose... all the time. But the question is, what is the purpose of our act of refusing happiness.

Do we think we don't deserve happiness?

It may sound simple but I know many beautiful and inspiring people and of course, they have to deal with many problems but they could be truly happy if they wanted to be but they are most likely more depressed.

Why we can't accept that every day is a gift and this fact alone could be already enough to be happy. To be alive should mean we are happy.

Despite the beauty of nature and good people, we are never satisfied. We think for Charles was everything easy, that because of Emma's pretty face she never needed to work for anything. She/he has that/made that... but here I am and I am nothing. I always tried my hardest, it was always difficult for me, no one believed me and no one helped me. I have no money, I don't have a great network so I can't start a business. I have dreams but they are fading away. I always look tired because my life is hard maybe harder than yours...

Familiar thoughts?

Of course, it's hard, of course, it's easier for others, but look at this one: you deserve to be happy.

Your life won't change for one day to another but start to learn happiness. People will hate you if you are happy they will suggest in the first second that you are the one who had the pretty face, the big bank account.... Don't be ashamed to be happy.

Don't hide your own smile just because other people are thinking (!) they have a miserable life.

Do we need to spend millions of pounds on researches or we just need to focus on the fact that it's okay to feel good.

They will eventually find out that the people who are thankful for the life are happier, that the people who are not worrying every single day about work or how embarrassing that event went ten years ago are happier.

Share your smile and try to find lovely people.

That's why I started this magazine, find the happiness inside us, see the lights of the life.

Find connections, stay connected and never feel that you are not enough for love or respect.


Love,

Brigitta


PS.: I met this amazing lady last year, thanks to her I laughed so hard that my stomach was hurt for days. I choose this picture because we couldn't stop laughing during making photos. We are not the prettiest on this one but I hope you can see that we were pretty happy on this day.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
bottom of page